NaNoWriMo FTW!

Wheew!!! It’s finally OVER! All over the world, NaNoers are frantically copying their novels, pasting them into the wordcount validator, and hitting submit. With hard work, and a little luck, aching fingers and worn-out keyboards, some of them managed to write 50,000 words in 30 days.

I really didn’t think I was going to make it this year. Last year, I passed 50k on the 18th, and completed the entire first draft by the 30th. Not this year. I only passed 50k around noon today, and I still have a lot of work to finish this first draft. I was lucky to get near 50k, let alone pass it, but I managed 53,094 words this year.

As a result, I get to do this:

My project this year was to pick up the stalled first draft of Blood Dragon II. With luck, I’ll manage to finish the draft, and complete the revisions on Blood Dragon by the end of December, and get them both moving on to the next step in the road to publication. Not to mention, there’s another Blood Dragon story waiting in outline form, demanding to be written. It’ll have to wait until these two are on the way, though. 😀

One response to “NaNoWriMo FTW!

Leave a Reply

