Six Sentence Sunday

The official Six Sentence Sunday is taking a break this week, but will be back next week. I’ve decided to go ahead and post my Six this week anyway. Partly because I’m a creature of habit, and partly because there might be one person out there looking forward to seeing what my characters are up to. So, with further ado…

This week’s Six is from the new beginning of BLOOD DRAGON, and immediately follow last week’s Six, which, in turn followed the Six from 10-9.  Jaden’s kidnapper gives her one last chance to give him what he wants.

Smiling his tight smile, Redinger approached Jaden’s cell. “Well, you’ve had time to compose your thoughts. Are you going to give me the names of the other vampires, or do I get to pull the information out of you, bit by bit?”

“I’m not telling you anything.” Determination made her voice strong. These humans would kill her anyway, as soon as they had the information.

Leave a Reply

